Video:  Chet Faker performing Love & Feeling live @ the Newstead Butter Factory

Chet Faker is the exceptional solo performer Nick Murphy from Melbourne, Australia. He is probably strutting his stuff somewhere in Byron Bay at the moment for the Splendour in the Grass Festival this weekend.

I caught his spot on the music quiz show Rockwiz on SBS the other week and he gave another fine performance of his sexy tune I’m Into You. He also revealed that he might not be around after Christmas… as sales of dead artists always multiply after their death. Although it was all in jest, I hope Nick is not 27 years old as the grim reaper has a thing for young talented musicians.

Also, listen to Chet Faker’s No Diggity cover [Live Sessions] if you are in the mood to boogie…

Meanwhile, back at the ranch his cover of Burials Archangel has gone a little nuts:

If you like the sounds of Chet Faker you really need to watch his fabulous performance of I’m Into You which I blogged about when I was a wee blogger, approximately 6 months ago, for my very first post!

Besides the warm nostalgic feeling that it will give me for you to read it (and the benefits to my stats 😉 ), I’m sure you will love the performance.

I will also be quizzing you next week about the changes to Nick’s beard, and therefore the video really is essential viewing if you are to pass the exam.

Further Exploration:

Previously on Sampling Station:

About noisynoodle

I am a noisy noodle hailing from Melbourne, Australia who loves listening to noise in all forms, but preferably in music, TV and film. I’ve moonlighted on community radio at SYN-FM many years ago when I was still a “youth”. My mission is to promote live music (get off your bum and see something!), highlight interesting TV shows that are ignored by the ratings, expose some cool films and to not go deaf trying!

Leave a Reply

