Video: Sebadoh Defend Yourself Album Trailer

Sebadoh are releasing a new album on 16 September 2013 called Defend Yourself. It will contain 13 new songs and will be released on Domino Records. Just watch the damn trailer, it tells you everything you need to know!

Lou Barlow, Jason Loewenstein, and Bob D’Amico are 3 regular dudes from Massachusetts, but they also make up the band Sebadoh. Lou Barlow was the one that split from Dinosaur Jr as he wasn’t getting any love from that long haired lout, J Mascis. This was fortunate for me, because Lou went on to form Sebadoh – which I much prefer.

You can pre-order Defend Yourself (their first album in 14 years!) direct from Domino Records, go on – it’ll make you feel better if you do it now. It comes in many exciting flavours (CD, Digital Download, LP and Deluxe LP). The Deluxe LP is the one for you hardcore Sebadoh nerds as it contains 2 exclusive tunes: No Wound and Imminent Emergency.

The first song on Defend Yourself is I Will, listen to it now if you can spare 3 minutes and 57 seconds:

Forgotten what old school Sebadoh sounds like because you’ve gotten too busy with the humdrum of life? Allow Crystal Gypsy to light your fire:

The kings of lo-fi indie rock will be touring in sunny Europe in October followed by a US tour in November. I will not be there. I will be in Melbourne, where I live.

Unless between now and then you happen to buy me a plane ticket to your city and shout me accommodation, meals and a ticket to the show. Not a lot to ask of my followers, is it?

Aren’t we at that phase yet where I can ask for you stuff?

The silence is deafening…

Sebadoh (Photo by Jens Nordstrom)

Sebadoh (Photo by Jens Nordstrom)

Further Exploration:

Previously on Sampling Station:

About noisynoodle

I am a noisy noodle hailing from Melbourne, Australia who loves listening to noise in all forms, but preferably in music, TV and film. I’ve moonlighted on community radio at SYN-FM many years ago when I was still a “youth”. My mission is to promote live music (get off your bum and see something!), highlight interesting TV shows that are ignored by the ratings, expose some cool films and to not go deaf trying!

Leave a Reply

