Video: Faith No More Ashes to Ashes Music Video.

Faith No More are possibly working on a new album, or making arts n’ crafts in their backyard, I don’t know as the tweet they sent out yesterday was a bit vague. I’m going to side with all the pundits and believe they creating music together again after 16 long years. Why? Because Mike Patton is the one depicted in the photo, and he was widely known as being the most resistant to the reformation of Faith No More.

The reunion was supposedly fun – let’s not kid anyone, it was downright awesome. Apart from the live show being accompanied by weird shit on ChatRoulette that I cannot unwash from my eyes, it was a great moment in rock when the Faith No More gang took their rightful place on stage as the kings of rock, cheese, and fine suits.

Album of the Year which was released in 1997 was the last album of new material from the band, so I gave it a spin last night and dreamt where the next album from Faith No More would take us.

The outcome of that dream led me to conclude that I’ve got no friggin’ clue what they have planned for us!

They are a wily bunch, and they will delight, surprise and amuse you in ways you cannot predict. I say, bring on Album of the Century!

Further Exploration:

Previously on Sampling Station:

 

About noisynoodle

I am a noisy noodle hailing from Melbourne, Australia who loves listening to noise in all forms, but preferably in music, TV and film. I’ve moonlighted on community radio at SYN-FM many years ago when I was still a “youth”. My mission is to promote live music (get off your bum and see something!), highlight interesting TV shows that are ignored by the ratings, expose some cool films and to not go deaf trying!

Leave a Reply

