Video: Banks Performs Beggin For Thread, Alibi, and Brain Live at NPR Music Tiny Desk Concerts.

It is no secret that Los Angeles alt-pop artist Banks has impressed me in droves this year. Her album Goddess is an absolute stunner and I fall for her songs a little more every time I hear them.

By far it is her vocal delivery that keeps me enthralled. A short example of her amazing tone and ability to sing the heck out of a song is in this video from NPR Music’s Tiny Desk Concerts. NPR Music always seem to capture some of the best desk concerts you’ve never been to.

I’m yet to get to a desk concert of any kind, but they sound fantastic. Anyone featured on this little blog is hereby invited to perform live at my desk anytime they feel like. But it would be better if you called ahead to make sure I’m at home 😉

Enjoy the 3 tracks from Banks, and you can only catch her at Laneway Festival (Australia, New Zealand and Singapore) next year as her Sydney show has sold out, and we Melbournians were obviously not worthy enough for our own Banks sideshow.

It’s probably too late to start a petition now…

Further Exploration:

Previously on Sampling Station:

About noisynoodle

I am a noisy noodle hailing from Melbourne, Australia who loves listening to noise in all forms, but preferably in music, TV and film. I’ve moonlighted on community radio at SYN-FM many years ago when I was still a “youth”. My mission is to promote live music (get off your bum and see something!), highlight interesting TV shows that are ignored by the ratings, expose some cool films and to not go deaf trying!

Leave a Reply

